Bharani Nakshatra

Acharya Ashish Jaiprakash
Bharani Nakshatra

Bharani Nakshatra In Vedic Astrology

भरण्या देवी सदा धारयन्ती शक्तिं, नक्षत्रं संसारे विकसन्ती प्रभाविता।
प्रकृतिं संहार्य समान्तरमेव, भरणी नक्षत्रं ज्योतिषे शुभविभागः॥
Goddess Bharani, forever holding her power, The Nakshatra that influences the unfolding of the universe,
   Dissolving the old and creating a new, Bharani Nakshatra is an auspicious division in astrology.


 13’12’’ – 26’40”




Female reproductive system






Downward Facing




Blood Red

Bharani Nakshatra, the second of the 27 Nakshatras in Vedic astrology, is associated with the nurturing and sustaining qualities needed for growth and transformation. Represented by the symbol of the Yoni (female reproductive organ), Bharani Nakshatra embodies the power of creation, fertility, and the ability to nurture and sustain life. In this detailed article, we explore the essence of Bharani Nakshatra, its symbolism, qualities, and the unique attributes of each of its four padas.

Symbolism and Characteristics of Bharani Nakshatra:

Bharani Nakshatra falls under the zodiac sign of Aries, ruled by the fiery planet Mars. The symbol of Bharani Nakshatra, the Yoni, signifies the creative potential and regenerative powers inherent within this Nakshatra. Individuals born under Bharani Nakshatra possess a strong sense of responsibility and a nurturing nature.

The ruling deity of Bharani Nakshatra is Lord Yama, the lord of death and the guardian of cosmic order. While this association might seem intense, it signifies the transformative power of Bharani Nakshatra. Individuals influenced by Bharani Nakshatra have the capacity to embrace change, release old patterns, and emerge stronger and wiser.

Bharani Nakshatra carries the energy of restraint and discipline. People born under this Nakshatra are often determined, focused, and possess a strong willpower. They have the ability to persevere through challenges, which ultimately leads to personal growth and transformation.

The Four Padas of Bharani Nakshatra:

1st Pada of Bharani Nakshatra: The first pada of Bharani Nakshatra is located in the Leo Navamsa, ruled by the Sun. Individuals born in this pada possess immense creative talent and are deeply absorbed in their artistic pursuits. However, they may also exhibit selfish tendencies and unknowingly hurt others.

2nd Pada of Bharani Nakshatra: The second pada of Bharani Nakshatra falls in the Virgo Navamsa, governed by Mercury. Individuals born in this pada are known for their hard work and determination. They have a strong sense of altruism and can navigate through chaotic situations with clarity and purpose.

3rd Pada of Bharani Nakshatra: The third pada of Bharani Nakshatra is located in the Libra Navamsa, ruled by Venus. Individuals born in this pada possess the unique ability to harmonize opposing forces. However, they may have a tendency to engage in excessive sexual activities, and whether it is beneficial or detrimental depends on their level of maturity.

4th Pada of Bharani Nakshatra: The fourth pada of Bharani Nakshatra falls in the Scorpio Navamsa, governed by Mars. Individuals born in this pada are full of energy and exhibit great productivity. They have the potential to make valuable discoveries and advancements. However, it is important for them to channel their excess energy in a responsible and constructive manner.

Consult Astrologers

View All

Our Services

View All

Latest From Blog

View All